The full program with speakers and presentations can be accessed here:

Program AAAPC Annual Research Conference 2019.pdf
 1700 - 1900   Welcome Reception

University of Adelaide, hosted by the Department of General Practice

Level 7 Ingkarni Wardli, University of Adelaide

An informal opportunity to meet with colleagues and be welcomed to the city of Adelaide


 Registration opens

 0845-1030  Opening plenary

Official opening address, Prof Kirsty Douglas

Welcome to Country

Keynote presentations:

Prof Ngaire Kerse "Primary care research: working across cultural and geographical boundaries"

Dr Sarah Dennis "How do we realise the dream of primary care being the greatest team sport in health?"


 Morning tea


 Concurrent sessions

Oral paper presentations (six sessions)



 Dangerous Ideas Plenary

An Australian first - prepare to be challenged

Chairs - Dr Liz Sturgiss, Dr Lauralie Richard



Poster session

Active poster session  
 1530-1630  Concurrent sessions Oral paper presentations (six sessions)
 1700-1800  AAAPC Annual General Meeting

All financial members are encouraged to attend 


1900 til late


Conference dinner

The University of Adelaide Club

Level 4 Union House, North Terrace, Adelaide
 0730 - 0830  Breakfast meetings Including Heads of Departments


0845 -1000

 Awards plenary

NAPCRG winner - 

Dr Scott Garrison

Most Distinguished Paper - Prof Danielle Mazza

Early Career Best Paper - Dr Lauralie Richard


1000 -1030


Morning tea


1030 - 1200


Skill-building workshops

Academic writing
Impact and engagement
Big "qualitative" data
Data linkage
Google for research


1200 -1300




FACES program: Friends Advancing Career through E-based Support - participants will meet near poster 27 to enjoy lunch together. Hosted by Dr Lauren Ball.

1300 -1400


Concurrent sessions

Oral paper presentations (six sessions)

1400 - 1500


Poster session

Active poster session

1500 - 1615  The Great Debate

MC: Prof Grant Russell; Debate co-ordinator: Dr Katrina Long

Team 1: Dr Lauren Ball (Captain), Dr Lauralie Richard, Mr Tim Kariotis

Team 2: Prof Max Kamien (Captain), A/Prof Chris Hogan, Prof Lucie Walters

1615 - 1645


Closing ceremony and awards

Prof Kirsty Douglas, Prof Nigel Stocks, Dr Liz Sturgiss 

Powered by Wild Apricot Membership Software