FACES of AAAPC

Are you a member of AAAPC and looking to advance your career through research? 

We welcome you to join FACES of AAAPC!

FACES stands for Friends Advancing Careers through E-based Support


Why join FACES?

The objective of this program is to provide mentoring, advice and collegial discussions about career advancement in primary care research and academia.

Who should join FACES?

FACES is designed to suit all levels of researchers, from students and PhD candidates, right through to established researchers. Please note this opportunity is only available to AAAPC members.

What is involved?

If you participate, you will be invited to take part in quarterly interactive webinar sessions via Zoom and a networking event at the AAAPC 2022 Annual Research Conference.

How do I join FACES?

If you are interested in joining, please contact Habiba Jahan (habiba.jahan@adelaide.edu.au).

2022 FACES of AAAPC Program

The 2022 program will include networking and interactive webinars that involve a short presentation from a primary care researcher followed by a group discussion.

    The 2022 FACES program will continue to be updated throughout the year... watch this space!


    Please join us for our April webinar:

    Dr Olayide Ogunsiji, School of Nursing and Midwifery, Western Sydney University

    Navigating a Career in Academia

    Tuesday 19th  April 2022, 12.30pm ACST/1.00pm AEST/3.00pm NZDT

    Powered by Wild Apricot Membership Software