Log in
Log in

Charles Bridges-Webb Medal

To strengthen our commitment to fostering and supporting career development in academic primary care, AAAPC has created the Bridges-Webb Medal. This award is to recognise AAAPC members who have made and will continue to make international-standard research contributions to academic activities in the primary care environment.

Financial members will be called to nominate potential awardees at least six weeks before the Medal is due to be awarded. The nomination should include a statement outlining how the nominee meets the prize criteria. Nominations by members only.

Download the nomination form here

Judging Criteria

  • Nominee must be a current financial member of AAAPC
  • Significant contribution to the academic environment of primary care teaching and/or research
  • International contribution and/or recognition
  • Likelihood that they will continue in this environment and make further contributions

At most one award will be made annually, selected by a panel of three (at least one member from the executive) appointed by the President.

The Medal may be presented at the AGM or any Ordinary Meeting (face-to-face) or at conferences or other meetings coinciding with said meetings. If the nominees are deemed by the panel not to meet the criteria or be of sufficient standard then they are at liberty not to make an award. The award does not come with any financial support to attend such meetings. If a recipient is not present at the award meeting the President shall make arrangements for the award to be dispatched to them.


2024 Prof Nigel Stocks University of Adelaide

2021 Prof Michael Kidd AM Australian National University

2020 Prof Danielle Mazza Monash University

2019 Prof Liz Halcomb University of Wollongong

2018 Prof Ngaire Kerse University of Auckland

2017 Prof Felicity Goodyear-Smith University of Auckland

2016 Prof Kelsey Hegarty University of Melbourne

2015 Prof Nick Zwar University of New South Wales

2014 Prof Chris Del Mar Bond University

2013 Prof Jon Emery University of Western Australia

2012 A/Prof Helena Britt University of Sydney

2011 Prof Paul Glasziou Bond University

2010 Prof Mark Harris University of New South Wales

2009 Prof Mark Nelson University of Tasmania

2008 Prof Jane Gunn University of Melbourne



President: Tim Stokes

Address: C/O PO Box 664, Toorak, VIC 3142

Powered by Wild Apricot Membership Software